Home > Programmes > Schedule for Term 4

Schedule for Term 4

Important dates for Term 4


We would like to inform you of the important dates for this term. Please take note of the dates and brief information for school events, public and school holidays. Do look out for further information in our future correspondences to you via your child/ward as well as the school website or the Beacon Parents’ Network




14 Sep (Mon)

  • HMT lessons as usual

17 Sep (Thu)

No CCAs and enrichment

18 Sep (Fri)

  • PSLE Listening Comprehension examination (EL & MT)
  • No school for P1-P5 students

24 Sep (Thu)

Hari Raya Haji (Public Holiday)

25 Sep (Fri)

Mid-Autumn Festival cum Beacon Family Day 2015

1 Oct (Thu)

  • PSLE Written Examinations (EL)
  • P3-P5 enrichment (2.00-3.00pm) and CCAs (3.30-5.30pm)

2 Oct (Fri)

PSLE Written Examinations (Mathematics)

5 Oct (Mon)

PSLE Written Examinations (MT)

6 Oct (Tue)

PSLE Written Examinations (Science)

7 Oct (Wed)

  • PSLE Written Examinations (HMT)

8 Oct (Thu)

  • Honours Day Ceremony and Children’s Day Celebrations
  • P3-P5 enrichment (2.00-3.00pm) and CCAs (3.30-5.30pm) – Last session
  • P6 students to attend school from this day onwards

9 Oct (Fri)

Children’s Day (School Holiday)

12 Oct (Mon) to

4 Nov (Wed)

Commencement of P2-P5 SA2 oral and written examinations and P1 written tests

19-22 Oct


  • PSLE Marking Exercise (no school for all students)
  • LS Camp

3 Nov (Tue)

Start of Health Screening Exercise for students

9 Nov (Mon)

Half day for Hindu staff and students

10 Nov (Tue)

Deepavali (Public Holiday)

11 Nov (Wed)

Admin Day (no school for all students)

12 Nov (Thu)

Subject-based Banding briefing for P4 parents (8.15 am to 9.00 am)

13 Nov (Fri)

P6 Graduation Ceremony

17 Nov (Tue)

  • Parent-Teacher Meeting for all P1-P5 parents
  • No school for P6 students

20 Nov (Fri)

8th Beacon Awards Ceremony