Home > Programmes > Schedule for Term 3

Schedule for Term 3

Important dates for Term 3

 

We would like to inform you of the important dates for this term. Please take note of the dates and brief information for school events, public and school holidays. Do look out for further information in our future correspondences to you via your child/ward as well as the school website.

  

Date

Activities

30 Jun (Mon)

Pupils to bring thermometers for temperature-taking exercise. Ensure thermometers are in working order. Do replace faulty thermometers or batteries. New thermometers can be purchased from the school bookshop.

2 Jul (Wed)

Start of CCAs for Term 3

3 Jul (Thu)

Temperature-taking exercise

7 Jul (Mon)

Youth Day Holiday (School Holiday)

11 Jul (Fri)

Beacon Open House 2014 (5.30pm)

19 Jul (Sat)

National Education Show for all P5 pupils (more details will be given nearer the date)

24 Jul (Thu)

  • P6 Prelim Oral Exam (PM)
  • No CCA and Enrichment classes for all pupils

25 Jul (Fri)

  • P6 Prelim Oral Exam (PM)
  • No after-school lessons (including HMT) for all pupils

28 Jul (Mon)

Hari Raya Puasa (Public Holiday)

31 Jul (Thu)

  • Last day of CCA for Term 3

1 Aug (Fri)

  • P6 Prelim EL Paper 1 and LC
  • HMT lessons as usual for P5 and P6

4 Aug (Mon)

P6 Prelim MTL Paper 1 and LC

5 Aug (Tue)

P6 Prelim HMT Paper 1

7 Aug (Wed/Thu)

  • Enrichment lessons for P3-P5 as usual. Pupils dismissed at 3.00pm.

8 Aug (Fri)

National Day Celebrations (One Beacon, One Singapore). All pupils will be dismissed at 10.30 am.

11 Aug (Mon)

School Holiday (in lieu of National Day on Sat, 9 Aug)

12 Aug (Tue)

Start of SwimSafer Programme for P1/5-1/8

14 and 15 Aug (Thu/Fri)

  • PSLE Oral Exam
  • No school for P1-P5 pupils. Pupils will be involved in e-learning activities at home.

21-27 Aug

P1 to P5 Tests and P6 Prelim Exam (Written) – Please refer  to schedule overleaf

22 Aug (Fri)

GEP Screening Test for P3 pupils (to be confirmed)

5 Sep (Fri)

Teacher’s Day (School Holiday)

6-13 Sep

Term 3 Term Break